Ultrasound at 9w3d and RE Graduation

SOF_Psalm-139-14-web

Monday’s visit to Texas Fertility was full of smiles! The ultrasound went really well. Little one was wiggling all over the place and had doubled in size since the last appointment 2 weeks prior. Isn’t the miracle of growth in utero amazing to witness?! Dr. Vaughn did a quick sweep to make sure there was just one happy little one swimming around in there, which there is. I took video of the monitor again for Amy and Al and uploaded it as soon as the appointment was over. I love that they get to save the videos and watch them as many times as they want.

20170612_201438[1]20170612_201427[1]

Dr. Vaughn officially released me from TFC and said to go ahead and schedule my first OB prenatal appointment. He will continue to monitor my hormone levels with weekly blood draws until my progesterone level is around 30, at that time I will get to stop my nightly intramuscular injections. Today I reduced my Estradiol intake down again and Dr. Vaughn anticipates I will get to stop it completely next week.

Today also marks 10 weeks gestation, here is what is going on with the little one:

Your baby’s growth is fast and furious when you are 10 weeks pregnant. She’s nearly an inch-and-a-half long and the size of a prune, but not nearly as shriveled (even with all the time spent in water). In fact, your baby is really taking a human shape now. Bones and cartilage are forming and small indentations on the legs are developing into knees and ankles. The arms, complete with elbows, can flex already (how’s that for magical?), but don’t run to the store for a baseball bat just yet. Though your baby’s arms are taking shape and getting stronger, each one is still teeny-tiny.

2 thoughts on “Ultrasound at 9w3d and RE Graduation

  1. AWESOME! I’m Amy’s cousin and I LOVE that you are doing this for them!!!! I’m SO excited to meet this little human! THANK YOU!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

