36 Weeks = 9 Months

IMG_20151118_082554[1]

The GBS Test result came back negative. Woo hoo! No antibiotics during delivery for me. One less reason for an IV and with my speedy track record it is good to not have a need to administer those antibiotics Before baby’s arrival. My OB did joke with me today that I know my body but not to wait until he’s about to fall out to come in to the hospital. Ha!

Speaking of hospital, even though both of my own children were born at Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas I have requested information about taking a tour of Labor & Delivery (L&D). When my youngest was born about 2 1/2 years ago the hospital was at the beginning phase of a big construction project and L&D was supposed to receive a facelift in the process. As mentioned, I tend to go pretty quickly once active labor begins so knowing exactly where we need to go would be ideal, especially if that has changed from our previous experiences.

My clothes continue to shrink around surro baby boy’s growing mass in my belly. And I have started to get the “almost there?” pitiful looks and questions about how many are in there anyway. Still just one, thanks. Thankfully though, I was able to cash in on the second half of my spa certificate this past weekend that a group of wonderful friends gifted me before leaving Texas. It was a little challenging maneuvering on the little bed but I’m quite certain there was drool and snoring involved in the appointment as I listed lazily in and out of dream land. The masseuse was absolutely superb and I’m thrilled I got her a second time without requesting her. I may be biased, but Sarah really is amazing and was recommending I come back in after baby too. That sounds like an excellent idea indeed.

Leave a Reply

