Halloween Fun

19081I fell for the milkman!

This was the first Halloween where I had a bump to dress up. How fun and exciting! It opens up a whole new section of ideas for costumes. There were several clever couple costumes ranging from a baker and an oven with a bun inside to the couple from the movie Juno. And there were also some great bump ideas that could be solo or in a group (pumpkin, wrecking ball, death star, Mike from Monsters, Inc.). But I wanted something that also incorporated this journey of being a carrier in a light hearted manner. Clever costumes are always fun in my book because it take a little brain power from the viewers to put it all together. Seeing as I am carrying a child that isn’t my husband’s I thought the milkman and 50’s housewife was especially witty. We had a great time walking our two young daughters around trick-or-treating and getting “Ah! That’s clever!” from the other parents. 🙂 I hope you all had a fun and safe Halloween too!

Leave a Reply

