6 Weeks

2015-04-21-13-22-22-1 Screenshot

Today marks 6 weeks pregnant! There was a lot of resting over this past weekend and I see more in my near future. This morning was also my first bout with nausea. It came and went with such a ferocious nature and with seemingly no particular triggers. But extreme fatigue and nausea are good signs that things are progressing.

Fruit has been added to my list of pleasing foods. It is so amazing how drastically pregnancy changes your body already at such an early stage. I cooked up a Mongolian beef stir fry with mixed grains for dinner the other night, it smelled amazing! But I couldn’t get past the first bite, no thank you.

Leave a Reply

