Transfer Cycle

Today I received a most wonderful email from my coordinator. The IP’s and healthy embryo are ready to enter a transfer cycle! That means when my next cycle starts we will begin monitoring (more blood work and ultrasounds) at a local IVF center. All information will be related back to my primary IVF doctor in California. Hormones will be prescribed. And ultimately, if all looks well, a transfer date will be set for some time in March.

After having been paired with these IP’s since July 2014, finally arriving to this point is very surreal and exciting. It almost doesn’t seem like we have actually reached this stage. I won’t have high hopes to come dashing down again until monitoring starts. But that’s me and a way to keep from going through too many ups and downs.

A fun tid bit, I was also reminded by the IP’s to eat plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables and to maintain a healthy diet. With my previous pregnancies I followed a lot of the Bradley method dietary suggestions and birth preparations. I don’t anticipate treating this pregnancy any differently. Plenty of fresh produce and high protein. Greek yogurt and chicken breast are two of my main protein go to ingredients. Time to brush off some recipes and stash healthy snacks for the first trimester starvation mode.

Leave a Reply

