Bye Bye ParaGard

At the IP’s request, once I obtained medical clearance the next step was to make an appointment with a local OB/GYN for an IUD (intrauterine device) removal. I had a ParaGard placed 12 weeks after my second daughter was born. The ParaGard is a hormone free birth control which was why I found it ideal while taking a break from family planning. For more information on the ParaGard, visit their website http://www.paragard.com/What-is-Paragard.aspx

The OB/GYN practice that I selected came highly recommended in Round Rock called Oakwood Women’s Centre which is next to St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center. However, I won’t be back for OB/GYN appointments until after I’ve been cleared by the IVF Dr which is typically after the first trimester.

Leave a Reply

